The Duke University Police Department provides comprehensive law enforcement services 24 hours daily. For emergencies, dial 9-1-1; for non-emergencies, call (919) 684-2444.

Our headquarters is on campus at 502 Oregon Street, Durham, NC 27708. For directions, please visit the Duke map.

Departmental Directory

EMERGENCIES-POLICE/FIRE/MEDICAL: Dial 911 or 9-911 from a PBX System

Office of the Chief of Police

TITLENAMEPHONEE-MAIL
Chief of PoliceJohn Dailey919-684-6571John.Dailey@duke.edu
Staff Assistant to the ChiefRosalind Hardy-Russell919-684-5615Rosalind.Russell@duke.edu
Manager of Information ServicesRuby Thompkins919-684-6571Ruby.Thompkins@duke.edu
Business ManagerSharon Barber919-684-8240Sharon.Barber@duke.edu
Staff AccountantTonya Sanders919-684-6316Tonya.Sanders@duke.edu
Payroll Clerk/Office CoordinatorDarlene Keith-Bernard919-684-5302Darlene.Keith@duke.edu

Health System Security

TITLENAMEPHONEE-MAIL
Director, Health System SecurityRobert Whiteside919-684-3350Robert.Whiteside@duke.edu
Manager, University Hospital SecurityCaptain Rekayi Isley919-681-4371Rekayi.Isley@duke.edu
Manager, Duke Raleigh Hospital SecurityCaptain Michael Linton919-812-2920Michael.Linton@duke.edu
Manager, Private Diagnostic Clinic SecurityJavier Bravo919-613-1494Javier.Bravo@duke.edu
Manager, Duke Regional Hospital SecurityDavid Reese919-470-4347david.j.reese@duke.edu

Operations Bureau

TITLENAMEPHONEE-MAIL
Assistant Chief, OperationsAlonzo Jaynes919-307-0473Alonzo.Jaynes@duke.edu
Operations MajorMajor Ron Evans919-684-2425Ronald.Evans@duke.edu
Emergency Communications ManagerTara Taylor919-684-4518Tara.Taylor@duke.edu
Captain - Campus Operations & Special EventsCaptain Shannan Tiffin919-684-4115Shannan.Tiffin@duke.edu
Special Events CoordinatorLt Tracy Holmes919-684-9042Tracy.Holmes@duke.edu
Police "A" Squad CommanderLt. Gary Smith919-684-3174Gary.N.Smith@duke.edu
Police "B" Squad CommanderLt. Angela Wilson919-684-3174angela.y.wilson@duke.edu
Police "C" Squad CommanderLt. Clarence Pinnell919-684-3174Clarence.Pinnell@duke.edu
Police "D" Squad CommanderLt. Lex Popovich919-684-3174lex.popovich@duke.edu
Special ProjectsLt. Christine Autry919-684-3174christine.autry@duke.edu

Support Services Bureau

TITLENAMEPHONEE-MAIL
Assistant Chief, Support ServicesSara-Jane Raines919-684-2210Sarajane.Raines@duke.edu
Accreditation ManagerMonica Black919-684-3350Monica.Black@duke.edu
Investigations CommanderCaptain Greg Stotsenberg919-684-4713Greg.Stotsenberg@duke.edu
Investigations SergeantJason Griffin919-684-1321Jason.W.Griffin@duke.edu
Investigations CorporalWilliam Higgins919-684-2209William.Higgins@duke.edu
Investigator Jefferson Frisbie919-684-4714Jefferson.Frisbie@duke.edu
InvestigatorArthur Holland919-684-6383Arthur.Holland@duke.edu
InvestigatorAshley Haskins919-660-3718Ashley.Haskins@duke.edu
Threat Assessment & Management Coordinator
Amy Powell919-668-8053A.Powell@duke.edu
Professional Standards/Internal Affairs ManagerWhitney McKoy919-684-1088Whitney.White@duke.edu
Evidence TechnicianEarl Liles919-684-5754Earl.Liles@duke.edu
Community Services OfficerDaryl Mount919-684-6356Daryl.Mount@duke.edu
Community Services OfficerAaron Pruka919-668-2803Aaron.Pruka@duke.edu
Manager, Clery Compliance & Police RecordsHolly Hayes919-684-5717Holly.Hayes@duke.edu
Assistant Manager, Clery Compliance & Police RecordsAugie Cordero919-684-1982Aguedo.Cordero@duke.edu
Data Administration AnalystMatthew Carlisle919-684-6250Matthew.Carlisle@duke.edu
Recruiter & Background InvestigatorJeremy Egan919-684-0197Jeremy.Egan@duke.edu
Recruiter & Background InvestigatorReginald Carthens reginald.carthens@duke.edu
Training Coordinator Sgt. Collin Cantrell919-684-4571Collin.Cantrell@duke.edu
Logistics CoordinatorCarol Campbell919-684-4125Carol.Campbell@duke.edu
IT SystemsPete Weisbecker919-6811564Pete.Weisbecker@duke.edu